zoe cloak award winners


2018 recipents Ellen Schrieter and James Forbeck

Long time Attic volunteers Ellen Schrieter and James Forbeck receive the 2018 Zoe Cloak Award for their contributions to Attic Theater for the past 12 years. Ellen has served as an usher and house manager and Jim is the box office manager.

They were nominated by ACT Board President Berray Billington and confirmed by a vote of the board of directors. We thank them for their dedication and years of service.

Carolyn Ragasuett recieves the Zoe Cloak Award from Attic Chamber Theatre.jpg

2017 Recipient Carolyn Ragusuett

Carolyn Ragusett, an invaluable source of support, expertise, knowledge and goodwill, was presented with the Zoe Cloak Award for contributions to Attic Theatre at the recent Music in the Attic fundraiser concert in October. Ragusett was a member of the Attic Theatre Board of Directors for 12 years, serving on the budget, development and play selection committees and serving multiple terms as secretary and treasurer. A member of the Board in 2005, when fellow Board members voted to disband, she joined a group of former Board members and committed Attic volunteers to keep the organization intact and viable. As an employee of Schenck, she forged a partnership between Attic and the company, which provided space for countless meetings and continued sponsorship of Attic’s productions. “Always the unsung player behind the scenes and the applause, she was always there with guidance and support, keeping Attic’s success as her primary goal,” said Carl Wenzel, 2011 award winner,in his nomination address.


2014-2016 No award given

2013 - Anne Glasner and Gordon Case

2012 - Carol Jegen and K.K. Tim DuVall ( given posthumusly)

2011 - Carl Wenzel, Marlene Rahn Schrimacher and Community First Credit Union

2010 - Mary Stumpf, Tod Galloway and Schenck SC

2009 - no award given

2008 - Barbara Tungate